And all that Remains are the Salt Stains

Teardrop stains on my shoulder seeping through,
cold.

I wish i can take the pain away from you and patch up the wounds so they can cleanly heal,
so that tomorrow only faded memories remain.

i wish i could take this barbed agony and give it back to those whom have inflicted it,
for them to taste the despair caused of their doing,
to break them down as you are falling apart in my arms.

My shoulder is all that i can give you now, with my hugs, and hummed lullabies.

Forgive me for my shortcomings,
forgive me for my silence,
for what words of mine can comfort the burden of your pain…

Leave a Reply

