Here I Come Sorrow

I feel it coming, i feel it consuming me
Starting in my chest and spreading out
Weighing my head and shoulders down
The prickly numbness spreads
My fingers heavy with it
Each breath a forced process
The only feeling left is that of the weight being lifted with each inhale
the pressure of it with every exhale

I hold my thoughts together
I hold myself together
I get ready for the darkness
I get ready for the pain
I get ready to feel it all again
The panic.

And I remember..

“I will come out the other side
It will come to an end,
For the ones who love me are around me”

I close my eyes and embrace it…

4 thoughts on “Here I Come Sorrow

Leave a Reply

